way, WAY overdue

June 4, 2008

IM001726

Let’s just get this part out of the way:  I am sucking as a blogger, should have posted this over a month ago, slap on the wrist, etc.  

Moving on!

About three months ago, I found out that I won Carrieoke’s raffle contest raising money for her spelling bee team for the Athens Clarke Literary Council.  And my prize was a pair of socks handknit for me by Carrieoke herself.  My pictures don’t do them justice at all.  She knit me Cookie A’s Mingus socks out of Koigu KPPPM, and they fit perfectly, and I love the color, and I love the pattern, and I love these socks!  I have never felt so awesome.  It feels amazing to have a pair of socks handknit for me.

lookie at my pretty socks! 

THANK YOU SO MUCH, CARRIE!!!  I truly truly love them — sorry it took me so long to post this!

Leave a Reply

