pour moi?!

March 2, 2008

I just heard from Carrieoke that I won her raffle (for her spelling bee team raising money for the Athens Clarke Literary Council)! Carrie is going to knit me a pair of socks! As someone with no knitting friends who knits for her friends pretty often, it feels dang luxurious to look forward to a pair of handknit socks knit especially for me. Thank you Carrie, and congratulations to your team for raising the most money for the Athens Clarke Literary Council!

4 Responses to “pour moi?!”

  1. Cathy Says:

    Hi, I’m Cathy, Carrie’s sis!

    Thanks for your donation! We were so excited to raise the most money.

    I noticed what claudia wore on your links… i love that site. so hilarious!

  2. Susan D Says:

    Congrats on winning the raffle! Everyone deserves a knitted gift – especially us knitters. lol.

  3. nicole Says:

    Dude, I just saw this on Carrieoke’s blog! Congratulations. That is so awesome.

    P.S. I just today put your knitwhere identity together with your emilylime identity.


  4. […] three months ago, I found out that I won Carrieoke’s raffle contest raising money for her spelling bee team for the Athens Clarke […]


Leave a Reply

